Latest Blog Posts

See all blog posts →

John Black full series minus 1

August 19, 2018

John Black series – recommended reading order

The John Black series consists of four full-length novels and four short stories (eventually). The short stories have been written so that you can ignore…

Unofficial Guide to the Biltmore

July 11, 2018

The Unofficial Guide to the Biltmore Estate

Last week, I traveled with my family to Asheville, North Carolina for a little R-and-R. Most of the trip involved hiking to waterfalls and craft…

May 14, 2018

Done! Plus: Cover reveal for John Black book 4

Four novels, three short stories, 400,000+ words, and three years of my life, but finally... John Black book 4, In the Black Veins of the Earth,…

About the Author

Keith SoaresKeith Soares writes stories about down to earth characters who may become accidental superheroes, find themselves in a post-apocalyptic landscape, or generally just need to survive the strange realities of their SFF world.

When he isn't busy dreaming up new worlds of science fiction, fantasy, and horror, Keith runs an interactive game, web, and app development agency. He's a fan of authors such as Stephen King, Robert Heinlein, Arthur C. Clarke, Brandon Sanderson, Justin Cronin, and Andy Weir. Keith lives in Alexandria, Virginia, with his wife and two daughters, who are all avid readers. 

© Copyright 2013-2018 Bufflegoat Books and Keith Soares. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy