Elemental - The Complete John Black Series

Elemental: The Complete John Black Series

Includes the complete John Black series:
1. For I Could Lift My Finger and Black Out the Sun (novel)
1.5 If Only Every Moment Was Black and White (short story)
2. And It Arose From the Deepest Black (novel)
2.5 The Night is Black, Without a Moon (short story)
3. On a Black Wind Blows Doom (novel)
3.5 The Black Eye of the Beholder (short story)
4. In the Black Veins of the Earth (novel)
4.5 Cloak of Black, Mantle of Sorrow (short story)

My name is John Black and I’m an accidental superhero.

Was it dumb luck or cruel fate that gave me power? I’d love to say it was just chance, but that seems too convenient. All I ever wanted to do was eat pizza and play video games, but the world had other plans. I ended up not just a superhuman but part of a superhuman war, with the destiny of the planet on the line.

They say that a butterfly can flap its wings on the other side of the world and change your fate. Well, there must have been a crapload of butterflies flapping their wings in my case. I would have been happy just hanging out with my girlfriend, but instead, I somehow gained an archnemesis, battled giant monsters, flew through the air, and dove into the deepest caves of the earth.

Through it all, one question kept coming up: Is it worth it? Well, I’ll tell you this. When superpowers and supervillains threaten the lives of your father, your mother, your sister, and your friends, yeah. Yeah, it’s worth it. And though I’d rather be doing a million other things, you can bet I’ll do what’s needed when the time comes.

You can bet I’ll fight.

Book categories: Fantasy and Superhero

Retail book links on this site are affiliate links and earn commission. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

© Copyright 2013-2021 Bufflegoat Books and Keith Soares. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy